Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mimi

Mimi

February 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mimi
"I appreciate the excellent customer service and professionalism Paula provides. It's been a pleasure working with her."
Profile photo of Robbin McFadden

Robbin McFadden

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robbin McFadden
"Paula is truly the best!... she provides prompt and courteous service consistently."
Profile photo of Jeremy Etsobi

Jeremy Etsobi

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeremy Etsobi
"Paula is amazing I’ve been with her over 10 years highly recommended prompt and polite 😃"
Profile photo of Doris E.

Doris E.

August 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Doris E.
"My husband and I made contact with Ms. Paula in June of 2018, shortly before moving to Hampton Virginia. We bought a home and were permanently settling down here from NJ. Ms. Paula has been so helpful with all of our insurance needs for home/property/cars/life insurance and just as a resource when we were unsure about what next to do. She has become a friend, part of our lives in many ways, never led us wrong and she made sure all of our questions were answered. Very approachable and knowledgeable, I feel confident that when a crisis occurs, she will make sure she takes care of things we may not think of. I recommend her and her business office with gratitude and appreciation."
Profile photo of Rashad Hunt

Rashad Hunt

August 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rashad Hunt
"Went above and beyond to provide the beside"
Profile photo of Kandace Brown

Kandace Brown

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kandace Brown
"Ms. Paula Boyd is amazing, she walked me through the claims steps during a challenging auto accident. She is swift, knowledgeable and goes beyond the call of duty. Top notch customer service."
Profile photo of Ashley Perry

Ashley Perry

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Perry
"Great agent and very professional!"
Profile photo of Brenda Brown

Brenda Brown

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Brown
"We have been customers for several years. The service received at Paula Boyd Statefarm is always handled with concern, care and promptness."
Profile photo of Kisha Thompson

Kisha Thompson

February 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kisha Thompson
"Paula has always been a joy to work with! Her customer service and care for her clients is absolutely exceptional!"
Profile photo of Dinetta Hill

Dinetta Hill

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dinetta Hill
"Paula is extremely knowledgeable of the products and services. Always pleasant, willing to assist and puts your mind at ease. She works to ensure the client is getting the best price and services to meet the specific needs. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of don cosby

don cosby

January 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by don cosby
"Thanks to Paula Boyd reduced our insurance liability by nearly 40% ! That is a substantial savings ! Please consider reviewing your program ! Paula made the process very simple to grasp relative to the three phases of our insurance needs . that’s a job well done ! Thank you again to Paula Boyd , State farm yes insurance agent !"
Profile photo of Santa Melenciano

Santa Melenciano

January 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Santa Melenciano
"Thank you Paula for your good work and patience and thank you for helping in giving me the best advice to save money on my insurance"
Profile photo of Roy Rodgers

Roy Rodgers

December 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Roy Rodgers
"Paula Boyd is a TRUE Professional. Best in 757 and highly recommended her for OUTSTANDING customer service skills. Retired Senior Chief/USN"
Profile photo of p howell

p howell

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by p howell
"Ms. Paula Boyd is an Excellent Rep. She will call you back as soon as she can. Always available to answer my questions and concerns. Provides knowledge on how she can work for me. I just Love her as my Insurance Representative/Agent."
Profile photo of Crystal Ewing

Crystal Ewing

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Crystal Ewing
"Hands down, Ms. Paula Boyd is the most professional insurance agent/owner I have encountered. When I have questions, issues, or concerns she has been knowledgeable, patient, and understanding. I have known Ms. Boyd since 2009, and I have observed her extend the same courtesies to all customers. I highly recommend her excellent services for your insurance needs. State Farm has a diamond in their crown thanks to the spirit of excellent that dwells within Ms. Boyd."
Profile photo of Travis Boyd

Travis Boyd

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Travis Boyd
"Ms. Boyd is the best agent I’ve ever encountered in the Hampton Roads. She makes you feel at home and is very trustworthy when it comes to your personal concerns. She is amazing!!!!!! I 100% recommend her to anybody seeking a local agent."
Profile photo of Lamise E

Lamise E

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lamise E
"Paula has got to be one of the best insurance agents I have ever had she helped me with my homeowners insurance she took care of my needs very fast very professional she was very kind and she stayed in touch with me until the end made sure I had everything I needed she will come highly recommended to my friends"
Profile photo of Anita Owens

Anita Owens

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anita Owens
"Ms. Boyd is an exceptional owner/agent! She is dedicated and connected to her clients, is a "people person," and puts the needs of customers at the forefront of all decisions. Ms. Boyd shares insurance information in a knowledgable, honest and trustworthy manner. She provides quality customer service, is readily available to answer questions, and follows up with inquires in a timely fashion. A FIVE STAR businessperson indeed!"
Profile photo of Kirby Eley

Kirby Eley

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kirby Eley
"Very understanding and helpful agent dose well Very well"
Profile photo of Amy McDaniel

Amy McDaniel

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amy McDaniel
"Paula Boyd has been my families insurance agent for more years than I can count - she is an awesome agent - so helpful and truly cares for the people that she insures. Thank you Paula for keeping our family safe!"
Profile photo of jerome harrell

jerome harrell

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by jerome harrell
"Ms Boyd has been a true gem and a blessing to me. Intelligent, resourceful, patient, very well spoken, open minded, non judgemental, a woman of morals, class personified, very professional, a heart of gold, warm spirited, and not to mention a good friend. She's more than just an agent, she's always gone out her way to try to make my experience with state farm as easy and painless as possible. I admire her and have nothing but the upmost respect for her. I can't express enough how much she's been a blessing to me and I'm truly blessed to have met her and have her as my agent. Thank you so much for being you. Jerome Harrell"
Profile photo of rusty ruskey

rusty ruskey

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by rusty ruskey
"Personable and helpful seem to always be on your side."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Stansbury

Jeffrey Stansbury

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Stansbury
"Miss Boyd and her team handle business in an expeditious and professional manner. I could not be happier or confident in their performance."
Profile photo of Angela Bailey

Angela Bailey

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Bailey
"Paula has been my agent for 15+ years. She has always responded to my calls immediately, and willing to answer any questions you may have. Excellent customer service from both she and staff member Khadijah Vines."
Profile photo of Ryaan Boyd

Ryaan Boyd

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ryaan Boyd
"Ms. Boyd is not just an agent, but a friend you can depend on. She truly does embody, "Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there." Personable, giving, empathetic, you can see the difference when working with her and the people's lives she touches every day."