Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Paula Boyd

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Paula Boyd

5 out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Crystal Ewing

Crystal Ewing

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down, Ms. Paula Boyd is the most professional insurance agent/owner I have encountered. When I have questions, issues, or concerns she has been knowledgeable, patient, and understanding. I have known Ms. Boyd since 2009, and I have observed her extend the same courtesies to all customers. I highly recommend her excellent services for your insurance needs. State Farm has a diamond in their crown thanks to the spirit of excellent that dwells within Ms. Boyd."
Profile photo of Ryaan Boyd

Ryaan Boyd

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Boyd is not just an agent, but a friend you can depend on. She truly does embody, "Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there." Personable, giving, empathetic, you can see the difference when working with her and the people's lives she touches every day."
Profile photo of Travis Boyd

Travis Boyd

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Boyd is the best agent I’ve ever encountered in the Hampton Roads. She makes you feel at home and is very trustworthy when it comes to your personal concerns. She is amazing!!!!!! I 100% recommend her to anybody seeking a local agent."
Profile photo of Lizza s

Lizza s

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paula has got to be one of the best insurance agents I have ever had she helped me with my homeowners insurance she took care of my needs very fast very professional she was very kind and she stayed in touch with me until the end made sure I had everything I needed she will come highly recommended to my friends"
Profile photo of Anita Owens

Anita Owens

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms. Boyd is an exceptional owner/agent! She is dedicated and connected to her clients, is a "people person," and puts the needs of customers at the forefront of all decisions. Ms. Boyd shares insurance information in a knowledgable, honest and trustworthy manner. She provides quality customer service, is readily available to answer questions, and follows up with inquires in a timely fashion. A FIVE STAR businessperson indeed!"
Profile photo of Amy McDaniel

Amy McDaniel

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Paula Boyd has been my families insurance agent for more years than I can count - she is an awesome agent - so helpful and truly cares for the people that she insures. Thank you Paula for keeping our family safe!"
Profile photo of jerome harrell

jerome harrell

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ms Boyd has been a true gem and a blessing to me. Intelligent, resourceful, patient, very well spoken, open minded, non judgemental, a woman of morals, class personified, very professional, a heart of gold, warm spirited, and not to mention a good friend. She's more than just an agent, she's always gone out her way to try to make my experience with state farm as easy and painless as possible. I admire her and have nothing but the upmost respect for her. I can't express enough how much she's been a blessing to me and I'm truly blessed to have met her and have her as my agent. Thank you so much for being you. Jerome Harrell"
Profile photo of rusty ruskey

rusty ruskey

November 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Personable and helpful seem to always be on your side."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Stansbury

Jeffrey Stansbury

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Miss Boyd and her team handle business in an expeditious and professional manner. I could not be happier or confident in their performance."
Profile photo of Angela Bailey

Angela Bailey

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Paula has been my agent for 15+ years. She has always responded to my calls immediately, and willing to answer any questions you may have. Excellent customer service from both she and staff member Khadijah Vines."
Profile photo of WILLIAM JOINTER

WILLIAM JOINTER

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I considered myself to be a valued customer of State Farm for over 30yrs. During that time I've had just a few agents and I consider Paula Boyd to be one of the best. There has never been a time that I've called or needed assistance that Paula did't respond promptly and professionally. Her professional and caring attitude makes it easy to make a decision in the coverage you need."
Profile photo of ashtan keaton

ashtan keaton

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Paula and staff had always treated me as family! Everyone is so kind and helped me right away when I needed it! Highly recommend this place!"
Profile photo of Ms.V Courtney

Ms.V Courtney

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ms. Boyd was very patient, explained everything carefully and was able to address all of my questions and concerns. She was extremely personable, I would definitely reach out to her for again for any additional needs."
Profile photo of Denise Noel

Denise Noel

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"My Husband and I have truly enjoyed doing business with Ms. Boyd for our insurance needs. She has always been so very helpful and attentive to our needs and concerns, and address them as needed to make sure we are satisfied with the services we are rendering. Thank you Ms. Boyd for your love, and patience and providing us with exceptional service..."
Profile photo of Humberto Lopez Jr.

Humberto Lopez Jr.

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I should have did this a long time ago. I usually don't leave reviews. But for Paula Boyd I will. She is the best State Farm agent in VA. If you live in the Hampton Roads area, Paula should be your State Farm agent. She is genuine, kind, professional, and always on her game. Hands down the best person I've ever dealt with out of any insurance company that I have come across. Thanks Paula for ALWAYS providing great customer service!!"
Profile photo of Taylor Simmons

Taylor Simmons

June 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am so pleased with my experience. Paula and her team are professional, empathetic, and patient, ensuring that each client is thoroughly taken care of and receive the best coverage. I highly recommend Paula Boyd’s agency to anyone seeking supreme auto insurance."
Profile photo of Khadijah Vines

Khadijah Vines

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I became apart of the State Farm family in June of 2020. Since joining State Farm, my experience has been remarkable. I’ve never been with an agent who truly puts their customer’s needs before their own. I’ve witnessed Paula Boyd sacrifice free time to handle customer needs promptly, stand up for not only myself but other customers until policy corrections are handled accordingly, and continuously inform people within the community about important matters such as life insurance, investment accounts and more! She has been there for me through it all and anyone who is uncertain of what their next insurance move is, should connect with her office. She is loyal, thoroughly knows the business and will move mountains to get you what you need!"
Profile photo of Bruce Flanary

Bruce Flanary

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I have been assisted by State Farm for more than 20 years, and I can't think of even once that Paula Boyd's team has let us down. With the help we already received with our cars (and there were times...), it made sense to go to them when we bought our home. We've just started our last home loan this month, insured by the last company we'll ever need. Thanks Paula!"
Profile photo of bernard Husted

bernard Husted

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a client since 2014. I was working in Mississippi when I received a promotion to Virginia. I had a limited time to get things going, I called Paula's Office and she was able to work with me totally by phone and email to get setup so I could hit the ground running. Interestingly though, we have gotten to know each other well and I have yet to meet her in person. I live in Florida now, still with Stste Farm and Paula still handles policies for my rental and kids car insurance. I would recommend her and her staff to anyone in or moving to the Hampton Roads area."
Profile photo of Kevin Wells

Kevin Wells

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"My husband and I have been with State Farm for over 40 years. Paula Boyd is by far the most friendliest, courteous and professional agent we’ve had! She always greets us with a smile and makes you feel like family. Whenever we’ve needed her, she’s always been right there to help us along the way. Loves that she returns your calls in a very timely manner if you have to leave a message."
Profile photo of tauheed whitley

tauheed whitley

October 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agent and very kind"
Profile photo of Danielle Hitchcock

Danielle Hitchcock

August 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"My family and I have worked with Paula for years! She is very professional and great at what she does. If you’re looking for insurance, definitely consider Paula!"
Profile photo of Quentin Knight

Quentin Knight

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service.. works to get the job done!"
Profile photo of JEANNE BROWN

JEANNE BROWN

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Paula Boyd has been very helpful for me and the time of loss of both of my parents she still takes care of my insurance needs and more I would not care to take my business anywhere else thank you"
Profile photo of Matthew Wright

Matthew Wright

July 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Paula Boyd's State Farm agency has provided professional and caring service to me and my family for over 12 years. We have 2 homes, 2 vehicles and recreational vehicles and over the years I have never found comparable service, especially for the cost. I highly recommend Paula Boyd's State Farm Agency to anyone looking for quality, responsive and compassionate care for your individual or family's physical assets."